eurographicnovels

I might be out for a while.

My dear friend and apartment bldg-mate "Calvin" collapsed in front of my eyes just now, but we've just now safely packed him off to the ER.

Now, Calvin... he's 75yo, but with a feisty attitude that I've come to especially appreciate. <3

Anyway, I sent him off with his celly, my best charger, and some bites of delicious lasagna which I'd been preparing for him, before he collapsed.

In fact, that's the baffling thing-- the fact that he'd just been released from the hospital THIS VERY MORNING after tripping and knocking himself out on Saturday.

Unfortunately, on top of all that, I have some other personal issues going on all at the same time.

Ugh, when it rains it pours.
Quand il pleut, il pleut à verse, haha.

@Nacktmull,
I'm truly, totally honored that you agreed to help with this sub-lemmy. You are like the wind in my sails, even if that's a cheesy analogy, lol.

Btw, in terms of the racist / automatic-hatred towards certain peoples we've recently seen here-- it is absolutely NOT tolerated anymore, as directly observed on the Sidebar.

Still, it's a WIP (work-in-progress), so let's see how it goes...

Thanks so much to our loyal readers and creators. <3

62
9
Comments 9