chapotraphouse

What's there to see in the Northeastern US?

What's there to see in the Northeastern US?

I was toying with the idea of visiting the US either next year or 2026, and not only is the northeast the cheapest destination to fly to, but to my limited knowledge offers the most things to see. (unless you can persuade me in favor of, idk, the midwest, the south, whatever)

What I was thinking of visiting:

The Empire's HQ (D.C.) - obvious choice. Imperial architecture, containing probably one of the most famous museum complexes in the world.

Annapolis, Maryland - looks like a quaint seaside town (or maybe Baltimore, MD, with its antique ships in the harbor. Though I hear it's a bit rough)

Harper's Ferry, West Virginia - John Brown! Plus, it's in West Virginia - an excuse to cross one more border.

Philadelphia and Boston have old colonizer architecture and legacy stuff... but to my understanding, basically nothing is left. No idea if there's anything on indigenous culture in that part of the country.

New York City - One of the cities, for good or ill.

I'm definitely also going to New Haven, CT. I have no idea what's there, but I have something to prove to a comrade (or get owned) soviet-huff

Also I'll probably have around a week, and I should have my license by then, so was thinking of renting a car. Seemingly, the car brain is strong enough that rental fees are surprisingly low.

31
32
Comments 32