chat
chat Red_Sunshine_Over_Florida 1w ago 100%

Can Anyone Chat With Me Tonight? I'm A Bit Shaken By A Bad Day I Had

The short summary of it is that today, I was just trying to finish my shift when the whole sewage system in the building backed up and flooded the kitchen I work in. I was shocked by this and spent a good hour going back and forth trying to find someone to deal with the raw sewage that was coming up through the floor drains. It took a good 30 minutes for the higher ups to get there, and all during that time, my manager thought a single wet vac could deal with the raw sewage that was swamping the entire kitchen. The odor was horrible and made me nauseous. All the while, the elderly Trump lady I work with was STILL TRYING TO WASH AND PUT AWAY DISHES WHILE SCALDING RAW SEWAGE WAS GETTING CLOSE TO ANKLE DEEP IN SOME PLACES. FOR A GOOD 30 MINUTES. I wanted nothing to do with that. This just left me literally shaking a bit by all of that happening so suddenly. I just wanted to do my job, go home, and have the day off the next day.

I just wanted to get my job done. ooooooooooooooh

(I'm a completionist like that)

64
7
Comments 7