badposting
badposting Kestrel 4d ago 100%

AITA for kicking my son in the dickhole

AITA for kicking my son in his pee pee during a family game night?

So, a bit of context: we have a family tradition of game nights every Friday. Everyone loves it, and we usually play board games or video games together. Last night, we decided to play a competitive party game, and things got a bit too intense.

My 12-year-old son Jake has recently taken up the mantle of the "family champion" and has been rubbing it in everyone’s faces. He has a knack for winning and has been a bit too smug about it lately. I’m all for healthy competition, but he was getting obnoxious, shouting things like, “You’ll never beat me, losers!” and “Skibidi Ohio!” It was starting to ruin the fun for everyone.

After a particularly heated round where he crushed all of us yet again, he stood up and did a victory dance, saying something along the lines of, “Bow down to your king!” in a way that felt like he was mocking us. Frustrated and in the heat of the moment, I jokingly said, “Maybe you need a little dose of humility!” and delivered a swift kick right in the meat rocket.

I thought it would be a funny, playful move, like how you might gently jab someone in the ribs when they’re being annoying. But he collapsed onto the floor, crying and yelling, “Why would you do that?” and my husband freaked out, saying it was an overreaction.

Now, my friends are divided. Some say I was just trying to teach him a lesson about being a sore winner, while others think I went too far and should have handled it differently. So, AITA for kicking my son's dingle dangle during family game night?

21
5
Comments 5