vegan
vegan Zuzak 2w ago 98%

Successfully resisted pizza at friends' houses on a trip

Successfully resisted pizza at friends' houses on a trip

It's been rough. But at my weakest moment, a voice in my head reminded me, "You can't give in or internet communists will call you a cheesebreather." I would like to specifically thank @Angel@hexbear.net as well as anyone else who I might have seen throwing it around for keeping me honest.

My friends did pick up breadsticks for me which helped because it's basically the same kind of slop but without the cruelty.

I'm usually eating on my own where I never struggle with controlling my diet, but those social situations when it's free and I'm the only vegan in the room can be super challenging. But I know if I'd made an exception I'd feel guilty later and it would make it harder to assert in the future. Now I really need to reward myself and splurge on like the best vegan pizza I can find.

Pic of cow as a rememinder of what it's all about vegan-liberation-rad

60
13
Comments 13